Showing posts with label Tennis. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tennis. Show all posts

Monday, August 31, 2009

Some Random Updates!!!


29th/30th Aug 09 – Day to be recorded in the Indian Formula One history. Fisichella showed some real good moves and managed to get the pole position on grid during qualifying. Race Day - First ever official point for Force India that too in the form of podium finish. What more to ask for!! Way to go Fisi and Force India. Now Malaya has every reason to celebrate!!!

Gunners Gunned Down!!! Manu defeated Arsenal in a worth watch match of EPL. Diaby’s own goal proved fatal for the Gunners!!

US Open
starting today. Stage is set for King FedEx, the father of twin, to set one more benchmark. Can he be the first one to win 6 US open grand slams in sequence post open era? (King has won US open 2004-2008). Though luck has never favored the fathers in Tennis but can Feddy overcome this notion and buy a memorable gift for his kids?

P.S. – Descent weekend, had a lot of food and a lot of sleep: D, though just one movie :(

P.P.S – Hangover is must watch for every drunkard. You don’t really know what all you can do after being druged :D

P.P.P.S – Pani Puri is still the best junk food we can ever get :)

P.P.P.P.S - Discovery of the weekend – Sheesha gives me more hit then alcohol: P

P.P.P.P.P.S - Why you feel infuriated of yourself? Why can’t you travel back and change the things? Why life is so complicated and messy? Can’t it be as smooth as Maza? :P

Mood: Messed up :@
Muzic: No mood to put on the muzic

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Wimbledon 2009


Yesterday night I was just browsing through FB and came across status update feed from Roger Federer which reads – "I am back to Wimbledon. Ahh!!! How great it feels to be on Grass". Oh Boy... He is here!!! Wimbledon is on the corner and the King FedEx is all set to set yet another record. After the last years longest Wimbledon Final (now don't discuss the results :() I am very much excited to see both the mammoth, One the Legend in itself - Federer and the other Legend in making - Rafa, fighting hard for the battle of becoming the best. Federer will definitely try to continue his winning streak after French Open & would be more then eager to make 1 on 1 with Nadal for the last years encounter. Nadal on the other hand will be looking forward to move on from the French open set back. One more man to keep an eye on -- Novak Djokovic. I like his attitude and aggression in the game. Hope the best Man wins...

It's my favorite Grand slam... I wait whole year for this couple of week. Hoping for some real good entertainment this year too. And yeah not to mention -- Millions of good luck and Billions of Good Wishes for Roger :)

P.S. -- Women tennis is getting disappointing day by day. I really miss the classy games of Justin Henin, Martina Hingis, Monica Seles and Steffy Graff. We need someone really charismatic for bringing back life to women’s game.

P.P.S -- A set of good luck to all the Indians as well who are playing real hard over there. Sania, Paes, Bhupati... Thumps Up to you :)